Return to DVR+ 16GB
Sort By::
Page of 100
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Man Yeah!! March 22, 2017
Reviewer: Sam from Alabama  
This is one of the best DVR's I have ever seen, EVER. This Tops all others hands down. EVEN all the pay TV DVR's and I have had lots. I love the fact that the things you record you got them right there on your hard drive and can do anything you need to do with it. I would love to see a few extremely cool features added to the newer models. Like for people with rotators and have to turn the channel then got to turn the antenna. Put it all in one box. So when someone turns the channel the antenna turns for you. Some trouble people will have if they set it to record on a channel and the antenna is not set and you not home to turn the channel. You will be out of luck. There, I just gave you a really cool function to add. Add it before someone else. That would be so cool but it's a very good DVR as it stands now. Good job whoever made it. Good job. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR is Not worth buying March 22, 2017
Reviewer: Carl Phillips from East Tennessee  
Now that I've had a chance to really check out how well this DVR is doing, I have to say I am very disappointed with it. After doing a scan to program my local channels in, I have been trying to use the DVR and watch them. What I have found is the channels are constantly digitized. Picture freezes up and get blocks going across the screen. I bought this DVR because I wanted to use it to record shows when I was able to watch them. I can't watch these shows because the video quality is so poor. I didn't have this problem with viewing these channels without the DVR. I have been in electronic repair(TV) for 46 years and I know the tuner in the DVR is not very good. Now the only thing this DVR is good for is a conversation piece or a paper weight. I would not recommend anyone buying this thing. It's a total waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect performance March 21, 2017
Reviewer: B. Thomas from Texas  
Purchased this unit for use in a bedroom so did not require the DVR+160 device, just enough hard drive for pausing live TV. This unit works as well as the DVR+160 in my living room, that is, perfectly. The included Sling TV app operating over wifi allows us to access other programming in addition to OTA stations. Very satisfied with this product and other devices I have purchased from Channel Master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT PRODUCT March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Craig from Las Vegas ,NV  
I have an older Channel Master DVR which I have had for 7 yrs  & it still works but I wanted to upgrade to the newer wifi edition & it is a fantastic product the improvements from the older model are  really amazing on a scale of 1to10 I give this one a 10

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product/Fantastic customer service March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Cliff B from Pittsburgh, PA  
After being with a satellite provider for nearly 15 years, I decided to cut the cord/dish.  This DVR is every bit as good as anything being offered by the Sat/Cable companies.  It does everything I need and nothing else.  Also, I was extremely impressed by the personal service given.  I had the DVR for a couple of days and out of the blue a company rep calls to ask if I need any help or have any questions concerning the DVR....NO OTHER COMPANY HAS EVER DONE THAT!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
To Heck with TiVo! March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Pete B from Vail, AZ  
I initially bought a TiVo Roamio from Amazon and had all kinds of issues trying to set it up.  Their support "sucked" and I ended up returning it!  After further review of both the Channel Master and the Tablo I decided on the Channel Master for two reasons: I liked the idea of a free guide and I liked that it was hard-wired ethernet.  
I ordered my DVR directly from Channel Master and bought the recommended Toshiba hard drive (Amazon).  Both arrived within a couple days.  The set-up of the Channel Master went very smoothly and I've had no issues since.  
One tip that was helpful from a previous review was to set-up the remote before setting up the DVR.
Overall I'm very pleased with the unit and would highly recommend to anyone interested in cutting the cord.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is part of your cable cutting March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Happy Customer!  
I got the the dvr with the wifi and external hard drive. That combined with a hd antenna and amazon tv box and you're good to go. The dvr gives you an interface that is similar to any cable/satellite guide that you're use to seeing. It doesn't give a description but looks like it could be added to a future update down the road. Best part of all is no more 100.00 a month TV bill!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Third time's a charm March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Eric from St. Paul, MN  
My old Magnavox dvr was dying. I first purchased the "upgrade" of that one. Upgrade it was not. I sent it back. Then I got conned into buying a Tivo, which was being advertised as free subscription.  Free it was not. Bought the Channel Master and I am tickled pink! Super easy setup, found all my local channels, quick response, easy program recording and does everything I could imagine. Thanks,  Channel Master!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Tale of 2 DVR+'s March 20, 2017
Reviewer: BrianDubya from New Orleans LA  
I had purchased a DVR+ a while back and hooked it up in my home in the country. It is great, though the system itself degrades the signal from the ChannelMaster Antenna I have mounted on the roof.

I purchased another DVR+ for my boat in the city (New Orleans LA) so I could record the news while I rode my bike after work.

I get an excellent signal on my boat, about 29 - 35 channels, depending on the weather. But the local stations I do watch are crystal clear.

When I got the DVR+ I hooked it up and nothing was decent enough to get a good signal. It WAS raining, so I thought maybe the weather was the problem.

The next day the weather was GREAT so I set the recorder for the news and went bike riding. Horrible signal, checked all the stations I normally watch, useless. Disconnected the DVR+ and signals are excellent again.

This DVR+ is not connected to the internet, it has no additional hard drive, but that should not cause the signals to be terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR+ March 8, 2017
Reviewer: Mauricio. from Miami  
Very nice DVR.
Good video quality.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items