Return to DVR+ 16GB
Sort By::
Page of 98
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Over the air DVR February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Kathy Miller from Akron, OHIO  
I finally cut the cable cord and no regrets! What kept me from doing it sooner was the DVR box from the cable company.  I didn't want to go back to using a VCR.  A few years ago I had a DVD recorder that worked well until the day it suddenly stopped working. I also tried computer related ways of recording TV , most seemed complicated or expensive. But NOW the Channel Master DVR is so simple and affordable I don't know why more people don't cut the cable cord!  5 stars to Channel Master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great receiver February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Godfrey from Charlotte NC  
The dvr software is similar in operation to the major cable companies and is intuitive to learn. The built in tuners are better than those in my televisions which saved me from having to go to extra expense with my antenna.  

Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Age for Antenna TV: ChannelMaster DVR February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from O.C. Ca  
Excellent concept & execution that brings antenna tv into the 21st century.  Just having a display of tv shows for selection is nice;  but allowing 1-button recordings is great.  You can record a single episode, or all shows with the same name.  And watching later is just as simple.  I only hope that the reliability is good also.  I've only had this device for a month, now.  I definitely recommend it.  There are many good shows on over-the-air TV broadcast at odd hours, so this lets you watch them at your convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Channel Master DVR + February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Walla Walla, Washingtpn  
This is a compact item that is easy to install.  It greatly improved the functionality of my antenna- based TV by providing an excellent channel content guide that sets up automatically, plus allowing you to control the TV and sound system with the same remote ss the DVR.  The recorder itself is very easy to use.  I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Greg from Los Angeles  
So far Channel Master has been great. I got rid of DirecTV and got the Sling TV app activated in Channel Master. For the price, this is the best deal out there. It would be even better if the Sling TV channels could be incorporated into the Channel Master television guide, which I did call about. But there are legal issues to recording streaming tv that they cannot break. (e.g. I can watch a show on FX with the Sling TV app, but cannot record it to the Channel Master DVR) All things considered, I'm saving over $50 a month with this system. Still give it 2 thumbs up :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
VERY HAPPY WITH MY DVR, THANK YOU

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, but... January 27, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Love the product. Once you get used to it you will love it. Side note in my experience, the USB wireless  wifi receiver must be channel master. I did not try a lot only one I got for about 6$ on ebay and others differ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
no netflix app January 27, 2017
Reviewer: stevie g from tx  
best way to cut cable but has no netflix channel still have to use two remotes price a bite high if you have a lot of room to add

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Channel Master January 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Phoenix, Arizona  
I have been living with "The Channel Master" for a month now and it is exactly what I was looking for and it delivers all the promisses of the advertizing! I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pleased with overall performance January 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've been very pleased with this product so far.  Easy to hook up and set up.  Very small foot print - probably less than an inch thick.  Antenna stations come in clearly and record function works well with the addition of a 1 GB hard drive.  Channel Master streaming stations are a bit slow and balky for some reason.  Sling is already installed and I've been using it for streaming.  It is working very well with no delay or pixilation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items