Return to DVR+ 16GB
Sort By::
Page of 97
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
channel master dvr December 27, 2016
Reviewer: rrtramp from USA  
I have had this unit for a little over a year and has worked and recorded like it is supposed to. The biggest weakness with this product is the tuner. My LG tv will pull in stations more consistence than the DVR. I'm no expert but I think there is a difference in the two tuners quality . Would recommend. Just my two cents.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR+ December 13, 2016
Reviewer: Mary Robinson from southeast Texas  
This is my third DVR+ to purchase. My goal is to eventually have one DVR+ dedicated to each one of the 4 major broadcast networks. I bought my first one upon the initial rollout, and bought the second unit several month later. I have not yet set this unit up, but I have a whole lot of channel Master products including antenna, preamps, distribution amps, and of course multiple DVR+, so I have no worries that this unit will perform any different than all the great Channelmaster products I already have...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, so good November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Grandmom from King George, VA  
Bought this to replace CM7000 which died after years of dependable use. Tried to buy 2nd CM7000 for a 2nd TV a few years ago. It had been replaced by the CM7400. Awful experience. The unit kept failing and overheating despite ample ventilation. Got it replaced under warranty. Same song, second verse. By then, the warranty had expired and we got tired of going through all of the hoops to have it replaced/serviced. So, we gave up and bought a TiVo. When the CM7000 finally failed, we needed a DVR for the 2nd TV.  Living out in the country with unreliable and metered wifi, another TiVo was not an option. Skeptical about giving this latest DVR a chance after the CM7400 fiasco, but read good reviews. Thrilled so far! It is hooked up to a 2 TB drive, and seems to be working perfectly. Easy setup. No heat problems. I am cautiously optimistic and delighted with no monthly fees.  Only time will tell if this unit gives us the many years of reliable service that we enjoyed from the CM7000.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
7500 Model November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Ross from Penfield NY  
I had the model 7000 and it failed after 5 years, so I am a little nervous with the new model.  So far it is working great and there is no alternative so I hope this one will last longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR+16GB November 11, 2016
Reviewer: pc from Michigan  
The two tuners give you a lot of options to watch and record. The one issue I have though is that the External Hard Drive does not shut down or go to stand by status when the DVR is turned to standby and is on 24/7.  If you have the DVR set up to record programs, the DVR does not shut down completely and will go to standby mode.  I contacted both Chanel Master and Seagate and neither one had a solution to this.  Seagate does have a shut down or standby mode, but when the DVR reformates the EHD, it wipes out the EHD standby mode feature.  Apparently the only way to have the EHD go to standby mode is if the DVR's software is programmed to do so.  When I discussed this with Channel Master, they advised that they would submit this issue to their engineering department to consider a fix.  I have to give high marks to both Seagate and Channel Master for their tech support! I would have given a 5 star if it was not for this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really Good but... November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Brett G from Michigan  
Unit works well but software still in need of polish... Software has already updated since I bought the unit so I'm expecting great things.  Netflix or Amazon Prime integration would be a nice touch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
From a Cable Cutter November 11, 2016
Reviewer: SteveH from Mesa, AZ  
I'm impressed. This tiny package provides as much performance as the clunky DVR cable boxes.  
If I could ask for improvements I would suggest a more sophisticated recording section. Deleting a watched program takes several clicks, as do the other routines. And, unless I've missed something, there is no way to search for programs other than scrolling page by page. Might learn more after I've had it for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Donnie  
This is a great DVR it really works smooth with the remote. I tried two other units before I bought this one they were not even close to this system. The only issue I had was at the very start they tell you to update the software. But they don't tell you if you have a 4K tv it will not work at all till you do upgrade the software. I had to go to the website to figure it out they do have a very good online support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR System (including multiple components) November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Bill from Southeast Florida  
I recently purchased my second Channel Master System because I am excited by the first one. Now I can record on one and watch the programs on any TV in the house or patio by moving the portable hard drive. No more interference from my wife when she wants to watch her recorded or live programs on the main TV in the living room. In fact, I rarely watch any program live. I record everything including football. I can watch a game in less than 2 hours instead of up to 4 hours. And I can record all of the broadcast games instead of watching only one when 2 are broadcast at the same time. Are the games as exciting watching them recorded? No. But close enough and I can see exciting plays multiple times. And I can keep really good games forever on the portable hard drives.

When recording any game always record the program following the game in case it runs overtime. The next program will be delayed so the ending of the game will be broadcast and recorded.

I RECOMMEND THE SYSTEM HIGHLY.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DVR+ 16GB November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Mike  
It works just as good as my prior sattelite TV DVR. I would like the remote better if it had separate on/off buttons for the TV and DVR. The power button turns both units on and both off. Sometimes I would like to turn just one on or off for using a different video input.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items